The Beat Goes On – Bass Music Minus One Download

The Beat Goes On – Bass Music Minus One Download

Kenny Smith's second collection of modern classics, giving you a field-day with a range of styles. Great practice for any bassist! Includes a high-quality printed music score and a compact disc containing a complete performance with soloist; then a second version with the accompaniment, minus you, the soloist.

Performed by Kenny Smith, bass

Accompaniment: Dee Dee Bridgewater, vocals; Kenny Smith Trio; Mike Abene Quartet; Mauricio Smith Quintet

Song List

  • The Beat Goes On
  • Comin' Home Baby
  • The Girl From Ipanema (Garôta De Ipanema)
  • John Brown's Body
  • Song For My Father
  • Terry's Tune
  • Watermelon Man


  • Bass

Product Details

  • #HL 01007234
  • MMO4304

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn