Piano Songbooks

Magnificat in D

Magnificat in D

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Novello SATB Composer: Johan Sebastian Bach Editor: Neil Jenkins

Bach's Magnificat In D was originally composed in 1723 for the Christmas Vespers in Leipzig, with Christmas specific texts that would be later removed to make the work suitable for year-round performance. The work can be divided into twelve parts grouped into three movements, beginning with an aria and ending with a fugal chorus. This edition is edited by Neil Jenkins for SATB with a Piano accompaniment. In the original key of D.

  • Choral

$9.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14002942 ISBN: 9781847727848 UPC: 884088571177 Publisher Code: NOV079024 Width: 7.75" Length: 11.0" 64 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.