The Carl Sigman Songbook

The Carl Sigman Songbook

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Music Sales America Format: Softcover Composer: Carl Sigman

Songwriter and lyricist Carl Sigman is the genius behind the standout hits that have defined American popular songwriting and popular music for generations. During his decades-long career, Sigman collaborated with the greatest songwriters of the times, creating unforgettable hits performed by some of the greatest performers of the twentieth century – including Louis Armstrong, Tony Bennett, Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Dean Martin, Glenn Miller, Linda Ronstadt, Frank Sinatra, Sonny & Cher and Sarah Vaughan. And the popularity of Sigman's hits lives on with recent covers by the Pussycat Dolls, Brian Setzer Orchestra, Michael Bublé, Barry Manilow, Rod Stewart, and more. Over 40 songs, including: All Too Soon • Arrivederci, Roma • Crazy She Calls Me • A Day in the Life of a Fool • It's All in the Game • A Marshmallow World • Pennsylvania 6-5000 • and more.

  • All Too Soon
  • Arrivederci Roma (Goodbye To Rome)
  • Ballerina
  • Big Brass Band From Brazil
  • Buona Sera
  • Busy As A Bee I'm Buzz, Buzz, Buzzin'
  • Careless Hands
  • Civilization (Bongo, Bongo, Bongo)
  • Come In Out Of The Rain
  • Crazy She Calls Me
  • A Day In The Life Of A Fool (Manha De Carnaval)
  • The Day The Rains Came
  • Dream Along With Me, I'm On My Way To A Star
  • Ebb Tide
  • Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think)
  • Funny Thing
  • Hop-scotch Polka
  • How Will I Remember You
  • I Could Have Told You
  • If You Could See Me Now
  • It's All In The Game
  • Losing You
  • Love Lies
  • A Marshmallow World
  • Matinee
  • My Heart Cries For You
  • Passe
  • Pennsylvania 6-5000
  • Put That Kiss Back Where You Found It
  • Right Now
  • Robin Hood
  • Shangri-la
  • Some Days There Just Ain't No Fish
  • Souvenir D'Italie
  • Summertime In Venice
  • There Is No Christmas Like A Home Christmas
  • The Thousand Island Song
  • Till
  • Twenty-Four Hours Of Sunshine
  • What Now My Love
  • Where Do I Begin (Love Theme)
  • World We Knew (Over And Over)
  • You're My World (Il Mio Mondo)
  • Piano/Vocal/Guitar

$29.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14006173 ISBN: 9780825635106 UPC: 752187987284 Publisher Code: AM987283 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 192 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.