Paul Simon – Easy Pickings

Paul Simon – Easy Pickings

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Music Sales America Format: Softcover – TAB Artist: Paul Simon

Easy Pickings is the new way to play classic songs in the fingerpicking style. The music in this book doesn't use standard notation. Instead, a simple system shows the guitar strings. Chord boxes show you where to place your fingers with your fretting hand; crosses on the strings show you the pattern to pick the strings. That's all there is to it! The first few songs have only a few chords and simple picking patterns; later in the book the songs have more chords and a greater variety of fingerpicking styles.

  • America
  • American Tune
  • Duncan
  • The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  • Fifty Ways To Leave Your Lover
  • Graceland
  • A Hazy Shade Of Winter
  • Homeward Bound
  • Kathy's Song
  • Mrs. Robinson
  • Mother And Child Reunion
  • Scarborough Fair
  • The Sound Of Silence
  • Take Me To The Mardi Gras
  • That's Where I Belong
  • Wednesday Morning 3 A.M.(Simon)
  • Guitar

$17.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14009876 ISBN: 9780825636417 UPC: 752187442080 Publisher Code: PS11660 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 48 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.