Four Christmas Carols, Op. 77

Four Christmas Carols, Op. 77

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Novello SATB Composer: Giles Swayne

Four Christmas carols that capture the distinctive, contradictory and unmistakable choral style of Giles Swayne. Always plain-speaking, challenging, intense and emotionally honest, Swayne's music also brims with wit, melody and a sly playfulness that is both captivating and addictive. “The Four Christmas Carols” were written over several years. The first three are for unison voices with Piano, and can be performed by the whole assembly. The fourth requires a larger SATB chorus, and is a larger, expressive and impressive setting of “The Coventry Carol.” This set of carols has it all –from grand unison melodies, familiar tunes and rousing choruses to more poignant, challenging and unusual passages. It represents a hugely satisfying and entertaining addition to any festive performance or carol concert.

  • The Coventry Carol
  • Choral

$4.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14011721 ISBN: 9781846091834 UPC: 884088464912 Publisher Code: NOV050204 Width: 6.75" Length: 9.75"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us