The Novello Short Anthems – Collection 1

The Novello Short Anthems – Collection 1

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Novello SATB, Organ Composer: Various Editor: David Hill

A two-volume collection of short anthems from the Novello Choral Programme, representing five hundred years of church music, all suitable for SATB chorus with Organ. Familiar and long-established works are represented alongside many lesser-known and more recent works by composers such as Douglas Guest, Philip Rose and Ralph Allwood. Many of the pieces are ideal as Introits and Anthems for general church use, whilst other have a more specific intended function within the liturgical calendar. However, all are well suited to both devotional and concert performance. The works here are short, ranging from straight-forward to technically challenging and more exciting. As a whole, the collection features an overwhelming number of choices for choirs of all different sizes and abilities.

  • Almighty And Everlasting God
  • Ave Verum Corpus
  • Cantate Domino
  • Crucifixus
  • Dominus Custodit Te
  • Dominus Illuminatio
  • For The Fallen
  • God So Loved The World
  • I Will Lift Up Mine Eyes
  • If Ye Love Me
  • Jesu Dulcis Memoria
  • Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
  • Lead Me, Lord
  • Litany To The Holy Spirit
  • Locus Iste
  • Long Since In Egypt's Plenteous Land
  • O Come, Ye Servants Of The Lord
  • O Quam Gloriosum
  • O Taste And See
  • Oculi Omnium
  • Sanctus
  • Short Anthems
  • Thou Knowest, Lord, The Secrets Of Our Hearts
  • View Me Lord
  • We Will Rejoice In Thy Salvation
  • Choral
  • Organ Accompaniment

$21.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14023539 ISBN: 9781846090585 UPC: 884088447144 Publisher Code: NOV032175 Width: 6.75" Length: 9.75" 110 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.