Igor Stravinsky: Suites Nos. 1 And 2

Igor Stravinsky: Suites Nos. 1 And 2

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Music Sales America Study Score Composer: Igor Stravinsky

The Suite For Small Orchestra No.1 was composed between 1917 and 1925. This miniature work, comprising an introduction and three national dances, is notable for its prominent rhythms and rich orchestral colouring. Suite No.2 is extremely witty and rhythmically varied. The employment of the piano obligato, tuba, and the colourful application of the percussion instruments are described as particularly original orchestral effects.

  • Suites 1 & 2
  • SUITE NO.1
  • SUITE NO.2,

$21.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14031763 ISBN: 9780711929562 UPC: 884088485849 Publisher Code: CH00051 Width: 5.5" Length: 7.5" 64 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.