Bob Dylan – The Witmark Demos

Bob Dylan – The Witmark Demos

Series: Lead Sheets: Melody line, lyrics and chord symbols Publisher: Music Sales America Format: Softcover Artist: Bob Dylan

The Witmark Demos features 47 Bob Dylan songs recorded by the artist – accompanied only by his acoustic guitar, harmonica and occasionally piano – for his first music publisher, Leeds Music, in January 1962, and for his second publisher, M. Witmark & Sons, between 1962 and 1964. All of these songs, and all the others on the Witmark Demos, were written – and their subsequent demos recorded – before Bob Dylan turned 24 years old. Our matching folio features lead sheets with complete lyrics and guitar chord frame diagrams for all the songs. Songs include: Ballad for a Friend • Blowin' in the Wind • Long Time Gone • Man on the Stret • Mr. Tambourine Man • The Times They Are A-Changin' • and more.

  • Ain't Gonna Grieve
  • All Over You
  • Baby, I'm In The Mood For You
  • Baby Let Me Follow You Down
  • Ballad For A Friend
  • Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  • Blowin' In The Wind
  • Bob Dylan's Blues
  • Bob Dylan's Dream
  • Boots Of Spanish Leather
  • Bound To Lose Bound To Win
  • The Death Of Emmett Till
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  • Farewell
  • Girl From The North Country
  • Guess I'm Doin' Fine
  • Gypsy Lou
  • Hard Rain's Gonna Fall
  • Hero Blues
  • I Shall Be Free
  • I'd Hate To Be You On That Dreadful Day
  • I'll Keep It With Mine
  • John Brown
  • Let Me Die In My Footsteps
  • Long Ago, Far Away
  • Long Time Gone
  • Mama, You Been On My Mind
  • Masters Of War
  • Mr. Tambourine Man
  • Only A Hobo
  • Oxford Town
  • Paths Of Victory
  • Poor Boy Blues
  • Quit Your Low Down Ways
  • Rambling, Gambling Willie
  • Seven Curses
  • Talking Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre
  • Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
  • The Times They Are A-Changin'
  • Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  • Walkin' Down The Line
  • Whatcha Gonna Do
  • When The Ship Comes In
  • Guitar

$17.99 (US) Inventory #HL 14041325 ISBN: 9780825637612 UPC: 752187002185 Publisher Code: AM1002188 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 96 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.