Church Music

L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato

L'Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Novello Format: Softcover SATB Composer: George Frideric Handel Editor: Donald Burrows

This complete edition of L'Allegro, Il Penseroso Ed Il Moderato features the 1740, 1741 and 1743 scores, reflecting Handel's personal changes, involving alternative and additional movements. The 1740 score is a complete reconstruction, requiring two Sopranos, a Tenor and a Bass soloists. For the longer 1741 score, Handel added extra movements to accommodate additional soloists, the complete version of which is included here. Finally, the 1743 score boasts a radical change from the previous years, with a removal of part three and a significant rearrangement of other movements.

  • Choral
  • Piano Accompaniment

$29.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14043648 ISBN: 9781783059041 UPC: 888680080921 Publisher Code: NOV162448 Width: 7.5" Length: 10.75" 205 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.