Music from Chopin's Land

Volume 1

Music from Chopin's Land

Volume 1

Series: PWM Publisher: PWM Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Various

The first volume for piano solo from the series Music from Chopin's Land gives an obvious, though often forgotten, impression that every era in the history of Polish piano music had its own great creators. The compositions selected for the series allow for a global overview of the Polish piano music - its pathway, development and unique style.


Franciszek Mirecki: Sonata No. 3, Op. 12, part II

Janina Garscia: Ikebana • Mount Fuji

Witold Lutolawski: Folk Melodies: O My Johnny, An Apple hangs on the Apple-tree, Flirting

Marek Stachowski: Odysseus amidst the White keys: The Sirens, The Home-coming of Odysseus

Zygmunt Noskowski: Elegaic Polonaise

Fryderyk Chopin: Waltz in A minor, Op. post.

  • Piano

$12.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00215239 UPC: 888680668112 Publisher Code: 11695010 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.0" 40 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.