O Magnum Mysterium Brass Ensemble Peermusic Classical Softcover

O Magnum Mysterium Brass Ensemble Peermusic Classical Softcover

  • Peermusic Classical
  • Peermusic Classical
  • Softcover
  • Score & Parts
  • Morten Lauridsen
  • $29.95 (US)

Program Notes: “O Magnum Mysterium,” commissioned by Marshall Rutter in honor of his wife, Terry Knowles, has had several thousand performances throughout the world and dozens of recordings since its 1994 premiere by the Los Angeles Master Chorale. I have also arranged the work for solo voice and piano or organ (recorded on Northwest Journey by Jane Thorngren accompanied by the composer), men's chorus and brass ensemble; H. Robert Reynold's stunning adaptation for symphonic winds was recently premiered in Minneapolis by the Thornton Wind Symphony. For centuries, composers have been inspired by the beautiful O Magnum Mysterium text depicting the birth of the new-born King amongst the lowly animals and shepherds. This affirmation of God's grace to the meek and the adoration ofthe Blessed Virgin are celebrated in my setting through a quiet song of profound inner joy. - Morten Lauridsen

Instrumentation: 3 tpt, 4 hn, 3 tbn, tu


  • Brass Ensemble

Product Details

  • #HL 00229048
  • 680160490226
  • 62106-732
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 0:06:00
  • 30 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn