Metallica – Drum Legendary Licks

Metallica – Drum Legendary Licks

Series: Legendary Licks Publisher: Cherry Lane Music Format: Softcover Audio Online Composer: Gregory Beyer

This great new book/audio provides an inside look at the drum styles of Metallica. The transcriptions present excerpts from 19 songs from Kill 'Em All through Reload, exactly as played by the great Lars Ulrich. Includes detailed performance notes on these metal masterpieces: Battery • Damage, Inc. • Enter Sandman • Fade to Black • Fuel • Nothing Else Matters • One • Seek & Destroy • Until It Sleeps • Welcome Home (Sanitarium) • and more. Also features an historical retrospective of the band, info on Lars' drum setups, and a split-channel CD with normal-speed and slowed-down versions of the songs. Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Approved by Metallica!

  • Battery
  • Blackened
  • Damage, Inc.
  • Enter Sandman
  • Fade To Black
  • For Whom The Bell Tolls
  • Fuel
  • Hero Of The Day
  • King Nothing
  • Leper Messiah
  • Master Of Puppets
  • The Memory Remains
  • Nothing Else Matters
  • One
  • Sad But True
  • Seek & Destroy
  • The Unforgiven
  • Until It Sleeps
  • Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  • Drums

$24.99 (US) Inventory #HL 02500172 ISBN: 9781575602905 UPC: 073999812350 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 72 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.