Schumann – Selections from Album for the Young, Opus 68

US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

Schumann – Selections from Album for the Young, Opus 68

Series: Schirmer Performance Editions Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc. Format: Softcover Audio Online Composer: Robert Schumann Editor: Jennifer Linn

Schirmer Performance Editions are designed for piano students and their teachers as well as for professional pianists. Pedagogical in nature, these editions offer insightful interpretive suggestions, pertinent fingering, and historical and stylistic commentary. Prepared by renowned artists/teachers, these publications provide an accurate, well-informed score resource for pianists.

Robert Schumann (1810-1856) and his wife Clara Wieck Schumann established a household centered almost entirely around music and their children. Inspired by his home life, which helped provide him with a mental stability that he struggled all his life to maintain, Schumann wrote a great deal of Hausmusik: modest, everyday music to be practiced and performed in the home. His first foray into this kind of literature, the Album for the Young, Op. 68, remains his most admired, even to this day. This edition includes access to online audio recordings of each piece. Editor & recording artist: Jennifer Linn

Contents: Melody (Melodie) • Soldiers' March (Soldatenmarch) • Humming Song (Trallerliedchen) • Little Piece (Stuckchen) • Hunting Song (Jagerliedchen) • Wild Rider (Wilder Reiter) • The Merry Farmer (Frohlicher Landmann) • Little Study (Kleine Studie) • First Loss (Erster Verlust) • The Reaper's Song (Schnitterliedchen) • Little Romance (Kleine Romanze) • The Horseman (Reiterstuck) • Sehr Langsam (No. 30) • Mignon, Langsam, zart

  • First Loss (Erster Verlust), Op. 68, No. 16
  • The Happy Farmer
  • The Horseman, Op. 68, No. 23
  • Humming Song, Op. 68, No. 3
  • Hunting Song (Jagerliedchen), Op. 68, No. 7
  • Little Piece, Op. 68, No. 5
  • Little Study (Kleine Studie), Op. 68, No. 14
  • Melody, Op. 68, No. 1
  • Mignon, Op. 68, No. 35
  • The Reaper's Song (Schnetterliedchen), Op. 68, No. 18
  • Sicilienne, Op. 68, No. 11
  • Wild Rider (Album Young) Schumann

Looking for one specific arrangement? Individual selections from this title are available for download at Sheet Music Direct.

  • Piano

$10.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00296588 ISBN: 9780634098758 UPC: 073999216257 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 40 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store
Follow Us