George Winston Piano Solos

US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

George Winston Piano Solos

Series: Piano Solo Personality Format: Softcover Artist: George Winston

The All Music Guide says that pianist & composer George Winston is “among the earliest and most successful proponents of contemporary instrumental music.” Here is the first songbook ever notating his beloved piano pieces. Winston himself chose the songs & cover art, wrote the preface, and approved every note. Features 20 of his most-requested favorites: The Black Stallion • Joy • Longing • Prelude/Carol of the Bells • Thanksgiving • Variations on the Kanon by Pachelbel • and more. Includes a biography, discography, and discussion of chords.

First Fully Authorized Songbook Featuring Winston's Esteemed Compositions & Arrangements!

  • The Black Stallion
  • Building The Snowman
  • The Cradle
  • Graduation
  • Joy
  • Longing/Love
  • Loreta And Desiree's Bouquet-Part 1
  • Lullaby
  • Music Box Dance
  • New Hope Blues
  • Prelude/Carol Of The Bells
  • Reflection
  • Stevenson
  • Thanksgiving
  • Thumbelina
  • The Twisting Of The Hay Rope
  • (Variations On) Bamboo
  • Variations On The Kanon By Pachelbel
  • The Velveteen Rabbit
  • Walking In The Air

Looking for one specific arrangement? Individual selections from this title are available for download at Sheet Music Direct.

  • Piano/Keyboard

$22.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00306822 ISBN: 9781423417095 UPC: 884088100902 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 104 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.