It's Only Life

A New Musical Revue

Product Cover for It's Only Life
US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

It's Only Life

A New Musical Revue

Series: Vocal Selections Composer: John Bucchino

14 songs from the 2006 musical revue featuring the songs of John Bucchino, including: The Artist at 40 • I'm Not Waiting • It's Only Life • Love Will Find You in Its Time • On My Bedside Table • Painting My Kitchen • Playbill • What You Need • When You're Here • and more, plus an intro by Bucchino and foreword by Sheldon Harnick. Winner of L.A.'s 2008 Ovation Award.

“Brimming with intimate character portraits, sophisticated intelligence and emotional sincerity, the impeccably crafted songs of John Bucchino ... mine deep revelations about idealism, disillusionment and their ultimate reconciliation.”

– Philip Brandes, The Los Angeles Times

It's Only Life has won LA's 2008 Ovation Award for Best Book/Lyrics/Music for an Original Musical!

  • The Artist At 40 (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • A Contact High (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • A Glimpse Of The Weave (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • I'm Not Waiting (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • I've Learned To Let Things Go (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • It's Only Life (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • Love Quiz (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • Love Will Find You In Its Time (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • On My Bedside Table (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • Painting My Kitchen (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • Playbill (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • Progression (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • What You Need (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)
  • When You're Here (from IT'S ONLY LIFE)

Looking for one specific arrangement? Individual selections from this title are available for download at Sheet Music Direct.

  • Piano/Vocal/Guitar

$16.95 (US) Inventory #HL 00313415 ISBN: 9781423457084 UPC: 884088257514 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 128 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.