The Yip Harburg Songbook – 2nd Edition P/V/G Composer Collection Softcover

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout
US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

The Yip Harburg Songbook – 2nd Edition P/V/G Composer Collection Softcover

  • P/V/G Composer Collection
  • Softcover
  • Yip Harburg
  • $19.99 (US)

An Oscar-winning lyricist and Songwriters Hall of Famer, Yip Harburg collaborated with the finest composers of the 20th century. Featured here are nearly three dozen of his most beloved songs, including: April in Paris • Brother, Can You Spare a Dime? • How Are Things in Glocca Morra • It's Only a Paper Moon • Old Devil Moon • Over the Rainbow • We're Off to See the Wizard • and more. Features great photos, and an introduction/career retrospective by Stephen Holden.

Song List

  • Adrift On A Star
  • Ain't It De Truth (from JAMAICA)
  • April In Paris
  • The Begat
  • Brother, Can You Spare A Dime?
  • Ding-Dong! The Witch Is Dead (from THE WIZARD OF OZ)
  • Down With Love (from the Musical Production HOORAY FOR WHAT!)
  • The Eagle And Me (from BLOOMER GIRL)
  • Free And Equal Blues
  • Fun To Be Fooled (from the Musical Production LIFE BEGINS AT 8:40)
  • Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
  • How Are Things In Glocca Morra (from FINIAN'S RAINBOW)
  • Hurry Sundown
  • I Like The Likes Of You
  • If I Only Had A Brain (from THE WIZARD OF OZ)
  • It's Only A Paper Moon (featured in the Motion Picture TAKE A CHANCE)
  • Last Night When We Were Young
  • Let's See What Happens
  • Look To The Rainbow (from FINIAN'S RAINBOW)
  • Lydia The Tattooed Lady
  • Munchkinland
  • Napoleon (from JAMAICA)
  • Necessity
  • Old Devil Moon (from FINIAN'S RAINBOW)
  • Over The Rainbow (from THE WIZARD OF OZ)
  • Poor You
  • Right As Rain (from BLOOMER GIRL)
  • Same Boat, Brother
  • The Silent Spring
  • Something Sort Of Grandish (from FINIAN'S RAINBOW)
  • Then I'll Be Tired Of You
  • We're Off To See The Wizard (from THE WIZARD OF OZ)
  • When I'm Not Near The Girl I Love (from FINIAN'S RAINBOW)
  • When The Idle Poor Become The Idle Rich

Download the Digital Sheet Music for The Yip Harburg Songbook – 2nd Edition.


  • Piano/Vocal/Guitar

Product Details

  • #HL 00313462
  • 9781423482826
  • 884088408589
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 176 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn