Captain Louie Vocal Selections Softcover

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout
US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

Captain Louie Vocal Selections Softcover

The New York Times says Captain Louie captures “the sound and rhythm of music that runs through childhood fantasies.” Our songbook features all ten tunes from Stephen Schwartz's family musical based on The Trip by Ezra Jack Keats: Big Red Plane • Captain Louie • Finale • Home Again • Looza on the Block • New Kid in the Neighborhood • Shadows • Spiffin' up Ziggy's • Trick or Treat • and A Welcome for Louie, plus a plot synopsis by Anthony Stein, who adapted the book for the stage.

Song List

  • Big Red Plane (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Captain Louie (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Finale (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Home Again (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Looza On The Block (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • New Kid In The Neighborhood (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Shadows (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Spiffin' Up Ziggy's (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • Trick Or Treat (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)
  • A Welcome For Louie (from CAPTAIN LOUIE)

Download the Digital Sheet Music for Captain Louie.


  • Piano/Vocal

Product Details

  • #HL 00313464
  • 9781423483144
  • 884088409876
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 80 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn