Band, Jazz, & Orchestra



Series: MusicWorks Grade 4 Score Composer: Michael Sweeney

Level: 4

The opening of this unique and masterful work for band places the wind players out in the audience as the listeners are surrounded by the effect of a swirling dance of celestial lights and sounds. Onstage, the percussion section introduces a driving ostinato pattern later picked up by the entire ensemble. A delicate and beautiful middle section almost suspends time as soloists provide a bluesy interaction with the rich background texture and each other. The frantic pace returns leading to a stunning chorale played by the winds while the percussion continues simultaneously at a separate tempo! A creative and magical addition to the repertoire! Dur: c. 9:30

  • Concert Band

$10.00 (US) Inventory #HL 04003154 UPC: 884088646486 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" Run time: 0:14:00 36 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.