Band, Jazz, & Orchestra

Fantasy Sketches

Fantasy Sketches

Series: MusicWorks Grade 4 Score Composer: Johnnie Vinson

Level: 4

Drawing inspiration from books and films of fantasy adventure, Johnnie's three-movement suite explores a variety of descriptive moods and styles. The first movement (Wizards) has a noble and grand flavor, while the second (Elves) is more playful and mischievous in design. The concluding movement (Talking Animals) uses rhythmic energy and mixed meters in creating a bit of a rambunctious setting. Themes from the earlier movements are then brought back for the grand finale. Dur: 8:00

  • Concert Band

$10.00 (US) Inventory #HL 04003855 UPC: 888680005689 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" Run time: 0:08:00 48 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.