Ten More Classic Vocal Standards

Ten More Classic Vocal Standards

Series: Music Minus One Publisher: Music Minus One Format: Softcover with CD Composer: Various

Performed by various soloists

Accompaniment: Rhythm Section Two: Don Abney, piano; Jimmy Raney, guitar; Oscar Pettiford, bass; Kenny Clarke, drums; Rhythm Section Three: Don Abney, piano; Mundell Lowe, guitar; Wilbur Ware, bass; Bobby Donaldson, drums

This second album of historic recordings continues with a fabulous collection of standards, including: Jeepers Creepers • Just One of Those Things • Too Marvelous for Words • and many more. Listen to the complete vocal renditions of these pieces, then you take your place against backgrounds for these classics created by legends Don Abney (piano); Mundell Lowe and Jimmy Raney (guitar); Oscar Pettiford and Wilbur Ware (bass); and Kenny Clarke and Bobby Donaldson (drums). A true time machine to the greatest days of jazz, for your singing pleasure in digitally remastered sound so real you can touch it! Includes a high-quality printed vocal score; and a compact disc with complete versions (with soloist) followed by accompaniments to each piece, minus the soloist.

  • Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • I Cover The Waterfront
  • Jeepers Creepers
  • Just One Of Those Things
  • My Heart Stood Still
  • Oh, Lady Be Good!
  • Three Little Words
  • Too Marvelous For Words
  • When Your Lover Has Gone
  • You Go To My Head
  • Voice

$14.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00400601 ISBN: 9781596155350 UPC: 884088263768 Publisher Code: MMO4051 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 16 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.