Cathedrals Windependence Artist Level Softcover

Cathedrals Windependence Artist Level Softcover

  • Windependence Artist Level
  • Boosey & Hawkes
  • Softcover
  • Score
  • Kathryn Salfelder
  • 5

Named the 2008 winner of the prestigious Frederick Fennell Prize for young composers (sponsored by ASCAP and CBDNA), Cathedrals by Kathryn Salfelder is a fantasy on Gabrieli's Canzon Primi Toni from the “Sacrae Symphoniae,” which dates from 1597. The work is an ingenious synthesis of old and new, evoking the mystery and allure of Renaissance spatial music through the use of two brass choirs, and intertwined with a rich color palette, modal harmonies, and a variety of woodwind and percussion textures. A stunning addition to the wind band repertoire. Dur: 6:00 (Grade 5)

Audio recording is a reading by the New England Conservatory Wind Ensemble; Charles Peltz, conductor


  • Concert Band

Product Details

  • $15.00 (US)
  • #HL 48019921
  • 884088283360
  • M051662425
  • 10.5"
  • 14.0"
  • 24 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us