Excerpts from Appalachian Spring

Excerpts from Appalachian Spring

Series: Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Score Composer: Aaron Copland Arranger: Robert Longfield

Level: 4

Written in 1943-44 as a ballet for Martha Graham, Appalachian Spring is one of Aaron Copland's most celebrated compositions, and winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1945. In this edition for concert band, Robert Longfield has skillfully adapted the most striking and beautiful sections from the orchestral suite. The work ranges in scope from delicate and soloistic to the overpowering force of the full ensemble, culminating with Copland's signature setting of “Simple Gifts.” A wonderful opportunity for band members and their audiences to enjoy this beloved music from one of America's pre-eminent composers. Dur: 8:00

  • Concert Band

$15.00 (US) Inventory #HL 48023517 UPC: 888680069469 Publisher Code: M051663262 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" Run time: 0:08:00 36 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.