Viola Concerto

Viola Concerto

Series: Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Format: Softcover Study Score Composer: James MacMillan

Commissioned by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and first performed in 2013 by Lawrence Power with the LPO, conducted by Vladimir Jurowski. Cast in three contrasting movements the work is expressive, energetic and highly virtuosic, culminating in a breathless Allegro pitting the soloist against the orchestra. A major addition to the canon of concertante works by this composer, and to the viola repertoire in general. Suitable for advanced standard performers.

  • Orchestra
  • Viola

$50.00 (US) Inventory #HL 48024131 ISBN: 9781784542887 UPC: 888680708986 Publisher Code: M060133329 Width: 7.25" Length: 10.25" Run time: 0:31:00 130 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.