Percussion Concerto No. 2 Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books Softcover

Percussion Concerto No. 2 Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books Softcover

  • Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books
  • Boosey & Hawkes
  • Softcover
  • Study Score
  • James MacMillan
  • $49.00 (US)

One of MacMillan's earliest successes was his first percussion concerto, Veni, Veni, Emmanuel (1992), firmly established with hundreds of performances to date. Percussion Concerto no 2 was therefore received with great excitement at its premiere in 2014 by Colin Currie and the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic. Like its predecessor, the second concerto is formed in a single, c25-minute span, albeit with contrasting sections, but with full orchestra scoring. The significant array of solo percussion is complemented by two orchestral percussion sections; notably the soloist makes use of a recently invented instrument, the aluphone. Suitable for advanced standard performers.


  • Orchestra

Product Details

  • #HL 48024132
  • 9781784542894
  • 888680708924
  • M060133336
  • 7.5"
  • 10.5"
  • 114 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn