Piano Concerto No. 3 'Gift of Dreams' Reduction for Two Pianos BH Piano Softcover

Piano Concerto No. 3 'Gift of Dreams' Reduction for Two Pianos BH Piano Softcover

This is a special import item. It may not be in stock in the U.S. but can be ordered on request by contacting a retailer of your choice. Price is subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges apply. Find a retailer near you.

Piano reduction for Rautavaara's Piano Concerto No. 3 “Gift of Dreams” now available for the first time. The concerto is composed for Vladimir Ashkenazy. The opening of the concerto is lyrical and meditative. The second movement, Adagio, drifts into a piano monologue that picks up speed. As the orchestra enters, the dialogue becomes aggressive. The finale begings with an energetic introduction, continues with blazing fanfares and textures. Rautavaara's Piano Concerto No. 3 is a masterpiece of modern concerto literature. It is written is such manner that toe soloist can lead the orchestra from the grand piano.

Rautavaaran 3. pianokonserton, Gift of Dreams, pianoreduktio on nyt julkaistu ensimmäistä kertaa. Konsertto on sävelletty Vladimir Ashkenazylle, ja sen voi esittää solistin johdolla. Gift of Dreams on takuuvarmaa ja taitavaa Rautavaara; unenkaltaiset elementit, fanfaarit, pulppuileva solistiosuus, jämäkkä orkesteri sekä “rautavaara-harmoniat” ovat kaikki läsnä tässä vuonna 1998 sävelletyssä konsertossa.

  • 2 Pianos, 4 Hands

Product Details

  • $110.00 (US)
  • #HL 48024257
  • M550113329
  • 52 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us