Aria for Flute (or Oboe), Clarinet and Piano

Aria for Flute (or Oboe), Clarinet and Piano

Series: Leduc Publisher: Alphonse Leduc Composer: Jacques Ibert

Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) studied at the Paris Conservatoire before embarking upon a successful composing career. The composer wrote for a variety of instrumentations and his works remain popular to this day, Aria for Flute (or Oboe), Clarinet and Piano being no exception. Composed in 1927 and revised in 1930, Aria is suitable for advanced level woodwind players. Ibert was a unique composer who did not associate himself with any particular style. His music is generally lighthearted, often reflecting the composer's wit and humour. Containing a variety of musical aspects and techniques, and being significantly very rhythmic, Ibert's woodwind duet, Aria is an exciting addition to the advanced flute, oboe and clarinet repertoire.

  • Clarinet
  • Flute
  • Piano Accompaniment

$20.55 (US) Inventory #HL 48180527 UPC: 888680795986 Publisher Code: AL18038 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 10 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.