Sonatina Pour Clarinette et Piano

Sonatina Pour Clarinette et Piano

Series: Leduc Publisher: Alphonse Leduc Format: Softcover Composer: Bohuslav Martinu

Composed in 1956 by Bohuslav Martinu, the Sonatina for Bb Clarinet and Piano is a neo-classical piece. This work, to be played as a single movement has been written in three different sections: Moderato, Andante and Poco Allegro. The rhythms are reminiscent of a polka and a march and the piece contains unexpected syncopation. Being one of Bohuslav Martinu's later works, it was written in New York, after he spent some time in Paris. Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959) was a Czech composer and a violinist. Even though he was interested in different styles, including romanticism, jazz and expressionism, he wrote mainly neo-classical pieces, including 16 symphonies, 14 ballets and 15 operas.

  • Clarinet
  • Piano Accompaniment

$27.99 (US) Inventory #HL 48181789 UPC: 888680788360 Publisher Code: AL21698 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 16 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.