Hommage A Frescobaldi (organ) Leduc Softcover

Hommage A Frescobaldi (organ) Leduc Softcover

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from our Hal Leonard Europe warehouse overseas. Please see or call your favorite retailer to place your order.

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Organ
  • Jean Langlais
  • $33.00 (US)

“Homage to Frescobaldi by Jean Langlais is a set of eight pieces for Organ. Dedicated to his professor Marcel Dupré, these pieces require the use of pedals and could be practised by upper-intermediate / advanced players. The pieces are: 1. Prélude au Kyrie 2. Offertoire 3. Elevation 4. Communion 5. Fantaisie 6. Antienne 7. Thème et variations 8. Épilogue While all the pieces include keyboard and pedals, the epilogue is a pedal solo. Girolamo Frescobaldi was an Italian composer of the Renaissance and Baroque period who was also appointed St Peters main organist. His work was some of the most influential music of the 17th century. Jean Langlais was a French composer who contributed prolifically to the Organ repertoire.”


  • Organ

Product Details

  • #HL 48184748
  • 888680975548
  • AL27896
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 30 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn