Rhapsodie for Violin and Piano Schott

Rhapsodie for Violin and Piano Schott

The Hungarian composer István Szelényi (1904-1972) studied with Zoltán Kodály and later himself became a lecturer at the Budapest Academy of Music. This Rhapsody, published here for the first time, was written in 1956 for the Henryk Wieniawski Composition Competition in Warsaw. On the autograph manuscript Szelényi noted in French a saying of his former composition teacher Zoltán Kodály: “la musique est pour tous” • “Music is the property of the community • it belongs to everyone”. A virtuoso concert

piece in free rhapsodic form, suitable for competitions and concert performance.


  • Piano
  • Violin

Product Details

  • #HL 49013051
  • 073999863697
  • ED9593
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 44 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn