Plainscapes Violin/Cello Score Schott

Plainscapes Violin/Cello Score Schott

“The beauty of the Latvian landscape inspired many of my works, for it has given me moments of exceptional happiness. The plains are a dominant feature of the Latvian countryside, a place where one can see the horizon and look at the stars in the sky. Plainscapes is made up of three Vocalises separated by little interludes. The dynamic of this diatonic, meditative composition is piano almost throughout. At the end of the third Vocalise the mood changes, however. A growing crescendo leads to the climax – to the vision of Nature awakening.” (Peteris Vasks). For Mixed Choir (SSAATTBB), Violin and Violoncello. This item includes just the violin and cello score.

  • Cello
  • Violin

Product Details

  • $11.99 (US)
  • #HL 49016250
  • 884088107420
  • SKR20047-11
  • 8.25"
  • 11.75"
  • 16 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us