No Longer Very Clear

No Longer Very Clear

Series: Piano Collection Publisher: Associated Music Publishers, Inc. Composer: Joan Tower

The titles of the pieces in this four-movement suite were taken from lines of a poem by John Ashbery, “No Longer Very Clear.” Holding a Daisy was commissioned and premiered by Sarah Rothenberg. Or Like Engine was premiered by Ursula Oppens. Vast Antique Cubes and Throbbing Still were premiered by John Browning. The four pieces may be played individually, as well as in the suite. Advanced. 17 minutes.

  • Piano
  • Piano/Keyboard

$19.99 (US) Inventory #HL 50482931 ISBN: 9780793574537 UPC: 073999829310 Publisher Code: AMP8119 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 36 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.