Early Piano Works

Early Piano Works

Series: Piano Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc. Format: Softcover Composer: Samuel Barber Editor: Richard Walters

A new edition of previously unpublished piano works by the American master composed between the ages of 7 and 21. Based on manuscripts found in the Library of Congress. Includes extensive commentary on each piece that shows a precocious and skilled talent developing into one of Americas greatest composers.

Contents: Menuetto • Andante Religioso • Allegretto on C • Petit Berceuse • Love Song • To My Steinway • Minuet • Fantasie for Two Pianos • Prelude to a Tragic Drama • Poison Ivy • Let's Sit It Out; I'd Rather Watch • To Aunt Maime on Her Birthday • Essay I for Piano • Essay II for Piano • Essay III for Piano • Interlude I • Interlude II • MANUSCRIPT FACSIMILES OF CHILDHOOD COMPOSITIONS: Sadnass • Melody in F • Largo • War Song • At Twilight • Lullaby

  • Allegretto on C
  • Andante Religioso
  • Fantasie for Two Pianos
  • II. Let's Sit It Out; I'd Rather Watch
  • Interlude I
  • Interlude II
  • Minuet
  • Samuel Barber - Petite Berceuse
  • Prelude to a Tragic Drama
  • To Aunt Maime on Her Birthday
  • To My Steinway
  • Fresh from West Chester

    I. Poison Ivy
  • Themes

  • Three Sketches

    Love Song
  • Piano

$14.99 (US) Inventory #HL 50490042 ISBN: 9781423491118 UPC: 884088476823 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 88 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.