Wind Symphony

Wind Symphony

Series: EMB Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest Score & Parts Composer: Lendvay Kamilló

Level: 6

The world-famous Hungarian composer Kamilló Lendvay (b. 1928) has written not only operas, oratorios, cantatas, symphonies, concertos, chamber music and solo instrumental works but also a considerable number of pieces for wind ensembles. His Wind Symphony, composed in 2007-2008, consists of four movements: I. Invocation of the Muse - II. Sunrise in Copacabana - III. The Iguazu Falls - IV. Rio Carnival. The work was written for professional ensembles and premiered in Szeged on April 16, 2010, performed by the Concert Wind Ensemble of the Faculty of Music of Szeged University, conducted by József Csikota.

  • Concert Band

$175.00 (US) Inventory #HL 50490249 UPC: 884088531645 Publisher Code: Z14691SET Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" Run time: 0:22:45

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.