Shakespeare Songs, Book 7

Shakespeare Songs, Book 7

Series: Choral Collection Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc. Format: Softcover SATB Composer: Matthew Harris Author: Shakespeare

This product has a minimum order quantity of five copies.

This is the latest – and 7th – in an a cappella series going back three decades in which the texts are taken from Shakespeare's plays. “Come Unto These Yellow Sands” is a gentle invitation to the listener, at least until the animals take over. “Thou Canst Not Hit It,” in this interpretation, is a song about trying to hit the high and low notes. Surrounded by comedy and tragedy, “Honour, Riches, Marriage-Blessing” is the idyllic center of the set. “O Sweet Oliver,” with its dueling boy and girl choirs, leads into “Willow, Willow,” where the poem's word repetitions inspire the driving rhythm.

  • Come Unto These Yellow Sands
  • Honour, Riches, Marriage, Blessing
  • O Sweet Oliver
  • Thou Canst Not Hit It
  • Willow, Willow
  • Choral

$4.50 (US) Inventory #HL 50601107 ISBN: 9781540006875 UPC: 888680713805 Width: 6.75" Length: 10.5" 60 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.