Corridoors 10 Pieces for Bassoon Quartet (partly with other instruments)

EMB Softcover

Corridoors 10 Pieces for Bassoon Quartet (partly with other instruments)

EMB Softcover

This is a special import item. It may not be in stock in the U.S. but can be ordered on request by contacting a retailer of your choice. Price is subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges apply. Find a retailer near you.

  • EMB
  • Editio Musica Budapest
  • Softcover
  • Score & Parts
  • Tibor Csuhaj-Barna
  • $37.95 (US)

The composer was inspired to write these pieces by the Corridor Quartet (György Lakatos, Mihály Duffek, Zsófia Stefán, and Sára Rebeka Tóth), with their open attitude to music and their enchanting sound world. The timbres of the bassoon harmony are emphasised still more by being joined by the double bass, and by a voice or flute soaring above them. One reviewer writes of the CD Corridoors:'Easy to listen to, but modern: modern, and yet easy to listen to. And because of the sound of the bassoons, it's spiced with a kindof fantasy mood, a kind of ''Lord of the Rings'' feel.'(, Károly Gáspár)

The name of the Corridor Quartet refers to a corridor that leads the listeners between different centuries, styles, and genres. It joins things together, and acts as a bridge, many doors opening off from it: classical, modern and folk, jazz and rock.

Tibor Csuhaj-Barna is a jazz double bass player and composer, and an associate professor (DLA) at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music.Over the last 30 years he has been an active performer on the Hungarian jazz scene, compiling and playing on many CDs. He has written music for theatres, choirs, and jazz lineups ranging from duos to big band.


  • Bassoon Quartet
  • Woodwind Quartet

Product Details

  • #HL 50610173
  • Z20091
  • 88 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn