Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volume II

Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volume II

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven Editor: Sieghard Brandenburg

Ludwig van Beethoven wrote his ten violin sonatas during a period of just fifteen years, between 1797 and 1812. Using our carefully revised two-volume edition of the complete sonatas, the performer can observe with fascination how Beethoven refashions, and varies, the principles of sonata form in each work. What makes this Urtext edition particularly valuable is the fact that all the sonatas have been edited using the surviving manuscripts as well as the original print editions personally supervised by Beethoven. When laying out the text, our editor has attempted to preserve the layout of these sources as exactly as possible. Thus Beethoven's original notation is reproduced in strict conformity with these models, vividly elucidating the musical relationships desired by the composer. Along with an annotated part, an extra part without fingerings is included for violinists who want to establish their own approach to Beethoven's violin sonatas.

  • Beethoven: Sonata A major op. 30,1
  • Beethoven: Sonata c minor op. 30,2
  • Beethoven: Sonata for violin A major op. 47 [Kreutzer Sonata]
  • Beethoven: Sonata G major op. 30,3
  • Beethoven: Sonata G major op. 96
  • Piano Accompaniment
  • Violin

$49.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480008 UPC: 884088172206 Publisher Code: HN8 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 174 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.