3 Piano Pieces (Impromptus) op. post. D 946

Piano Solo

3 Piano Pieces (Impromptus) op. post. D 946

Piano Solo

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Franz Schubert Editor: Paul Mies

In the last years of his life, Schubert increasingly succeeded in finding publishers for his works. His Impromptus and Moments musicaux, for example, appeared in print in 1827 and 1828. Probably to pick up on the success of these editions, he wrote three further pieces (D. 946) in May 1828; though no less outstanding than their predecessors, they were not printed until Brahms' edition of 1868, which is perhaps one reason – a completely unjustifiable one – why they are still not very well known today.


Impromptu No. 1 in E-flat minor

Impromptu No. 2 in E-flat major

Impromptu No. 3 in C major

  • Piano

$15.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480066 UPC: 884088172732 Publisher Code: HN66 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.0" 28 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.