Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volume I

Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volume I

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert

There is no other chamber-music genre for which Mozart produced so many works – see the sonatas and variations – than that of the duos for piano and violin. He spent a considerable amount of time with the sonatas, probing every sound and every thematic limit and combination. He also explored the possibility of pairing off the two instruments, thus creating music of pure, timeless beauty bound with dramatic power, elegance and emotional depth.

Volume I contains the six sonatas written by Mozart in Paris and on his journey there, and published in Paris as opus 1. Players might note the absence of the Sonata listed by Köchel as K. 296, but which was published simultaneously with the five pieces K. 376-380; it can be found in volume II of our edition.

  • Mozart: “Kurf¾rstin” Sonata D major op. I / KV 306 (300l)
  • Mozart: “Kurf¾rstin” Sonata E flat major op. I / KV 302 (293b)
  • Mozart: “Kurf¾rstin” Sonata A major op. I / KV 305 (293d)
  • Mozart: “Kurf¾rstin” Sonata C major op. I / KV 303 (293c)
  • Mozart: “Kurf¾rstin” Sonata e minor op. I / KV 304 (300c)
  • Mozart: “Kurf¾rstin” Sonata G major op. I / KV 301 (293a)
  • Piano
  • Violin

$34.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480077 UPC: 884088172824 Publisher Code: HN77 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 116 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.