6 Sonatas for Piano and Violin Op. 10 (b)

6 Sonatas for Piano and Violin Op. 10 (b)

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Carl Maria von Weber Editor: Ewald Zimmermann

Weber composed an incredible array of compositions in his rather short but at the same time tireless life. Many of them have still to be discovered. The Six Violin Sonatas op. 10 (b), composed in Darmstadt in 1810, are most certainly amongst them. The individual movements are rather short and also not particularly difficult technically. The music is, on the other hand, all the more compelling, which is partly due to the various integrated dance forms: “Carattere Espagnuolo” and “Air Polonais” in Sonata No. 2, “Air Russe” in No. 3, “Siciliano” in No. 5 and a “Polacca” in No. 6.

  • Piano
  • Violin

$35.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480182 UPC: 884088173838 Publisher Code: HN182 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 64 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.