Piano Sonata in E Major, K. 380, L. 23

Piano Sonata in E Major, K. 380, L. 23

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Domenico Scarlatti Editors: Bengt Johnsson, Detlef Kraus

“Bach's Preludes are on holiday at the Mediterranean” – the wonderful alliance of polyphonic fluency and musical delight in Domenico Scarlatti's piano sonatas could be described thus. Originally composed for harpsichord, these pieces exhaust the technical and tonal possibilities of keyboard instruments in such a refined manner that pianists have never been able to resist playing them on modern pianos, whether grand or upright. We have chosen one of the most popular sonatas with a moderate level of difficulty (level 4/5) from our extensive three-volume Urtext edition (HN 395, 451, 476). This single edition is an asset for teaching and provides an ideal introduction to Scarlatti's fascinating musical language.

  • Piano

$6.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480574 UPC: 884088924591 Publisher Code: HN574 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 8 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us