Piano Sonata in D minor, K. 9, L. 413

Piano Sonata in D minor, K. 9, L. 413

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Domenico Scarlatti Editors: Detlef Kraus, Bengt Johnsson

“Bach's Preludes are on holiday at the Mediterranean” – the wonderful alliance of polyphonic fluency and musical delight in Domenico Scarlatti's piano sonatas could be described thus. Originally composed for harpsichord, these pieces exhaust the technical and tonal possibilities of keyboard instruments in such a refined manner that pianists have never been able to resist playing them on modern pianos, whether grand or upright. We have chosen one of the most popular sonatas with a moderate level of difficulty (level 4/5) from our extensive three-volume Urtext edition (HN 395, 451, 476). This single edition is an asset for teaching and provides an ideal introduction to Scarlatti's fascinating musical language.

  • Piano

$6.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480575 UPC: 884088924584 Publisher Code: HN575 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 6 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us