Klavierstücke, Op. 118 [Piano Pieces] Henle Music Folios Softcover

Klavierstücke, Op. 118 [Piano Pieces] Henle Music Folios Softcover

  • Henle Music Folios
  • Henle Urtext Edition
  • Softcover
  • Johannes Brahms
  • Katrin Eich
  • $14.95 (US)

When his contemporaries heard the works that Johannes Brahms had composed during his summer holiday in Ischl in 1893 – the Piano Pieces op. 118 – they were delighted. Clara Schumann was one of the first to be allowed to get to know the new pieces, and she attested that they contained “a wealth of sentiment in the smallest of dimensions.” Philipp Spitta fittingly said that the works were “perfect for slowly absorbing in solitude and tranquility.” Opus 118 contains two of the composer's best-known miniatures – the Intermezzo in A major and the Romance in F major. This volume is based on the musical text in the New Brahms Complete Edition.


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 51481215
  • 888680036614
  • HN1215
  • 9.25"
  • 12.25"
  • 36 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn