Funk and R&B Bass – At a Glance

Funk and R&B Bass – At a Glance

Series: At a Glance Format: Softcover with DVD – TAB Artist: Various

The At a Glance series pairs an instructional DVD lesson taught by a professional guitarist with a supplemental book for a comprehensive learning experience. Each book/DVD features several lessons pertaining to one topic, and the hi-def DVD lessons feature on-screen music. The lessons are loaded with valuable tips and information, and popular song examples help to demonstrate the concepts in action.

Funk and R&B Bass features these lessons: The Soul Bass Style, Basic Slap & Pop Techniques, Advanced Slap & Pop Techniques, The Rhythm Is King. Songs include: Ain't Too Proud to Beg • Brick House • Higher Ground • I Just Want to Celebrate • Knock on Wood • Le Freak • Pick up the Pieces • Soul Man • We Are Family • You Can't Hurry Love • and many more!

  • Aeroplane
  • Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  • Brick House
  • Cissy Strut
  • Fight The Power 'Part 1'
  • Higher Ground
  • I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • I Just Want To Celebrate
  • I Want You Back
  • I'll Take You There
  • Knock On Wood
  • Le Freak
  • Let's Groove
  • Love Games
  • Pick Up The Pieces
  • Soul Man
  • Thank You (Falletinme Be Mice Elf Again)
  • We Are Family
  • You Can't Hurry Love
  • Bass

$9.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00696660 ISBN: 9781476805931 UPC: 884088665951 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 28 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us