English Renaissance (Collection – The Colour of Song, Vol. 1)

English Renaissance (Collection – The Colour of Song, Vol. 1)

Series: King's Singers Choral SATB divisi a cappella Artist: The King's Singers Arranger: King'singers

A variety of music from the great flowering of the English choral art in the king'singers' own editions. Includes a general introduction to the era and background on each work. A must for every high school and college choral library! Includes pieces by: William Byrd (Sing Joyfully, Haec Dies), Orlando Gibbons (Drop Drop Slow Tears, The Silver Swan), John Bennett (All Creatures Now, Weep O Mine Eyes), Thomas Weelkes (As Vesta Was), Thomas Morley (Fire Fire), Edward Pierce (Hunting the Hare), Thomas Ravenscroft (A Round of Three Country Dances, The Three Ravens), Thomas Tallis (If Ye Love Me).

  • All Creatures Now
  • As Vesta Was From Latmos Hill Descending
  • Drop Drop Slow Tears
  • Fire Fire
  • Haec Dies
  • Hunting The Hare
  • If Ye Love Me
  • Round Of Three Country Dances In One
  • The Silver Swan
  • Sing Joyfully
  • The Three Ravens
  • Weep, O Mine Eyes
  • Choral

$6.95 (US) Inventory #HL 08742356 ISBN: 9780634015632 UPC: 073999423563 Width: 6.7" Length: 10.5" 72 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.