Bach for the Young Bass Player String Solo

Bach for the Young Bass Player String Solo

This collection contains 12 selections (from the Notebook of Anna Magdalena Bach, French Suites Nos. 2 & 4, and Six Little Preludes), transcribed by Frederick Zimmermann for double bass with piano accompaniment. Features a separate pull-out section for the double bass parts.

Song List

  • Air (Bach)
  • Air
  • Chorale
  • Hymn
  • Minuet
  • Minuet
  • Minuet From French Suite (Bach)
  • Minuet In G
  • Musette In D Major
  • Polonaise In B Minor (Bach)
  • Prelude
  • Sarabande


  • Double Bass
  • Piano Accompaniment

Product Details

  • #HL 00121946
  • 9781423407393
  • 073999219463
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 24 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn