Mill City Sketches

Mill City Sketches

Series: Southern Music Publisher: Southern Music Co. Score & Parts Composer: Nathan Jones

Level: 3

This exciting tone poem was inspired by American entrepreneurs of the Industrial Revolution, portraying the dynamic early flour industry in Minneapolis and the dramatic historical events surrounding explosion of the Washburn A Mill. This rhapsodic work features soaring melodic lines, driving rhythms, and interesting parts for each instrument. The scoring is pleasantly open and transparent while maintaining plentiful doublings to ensure balance and secure playing across sections of the band. (Grade 3) Dur: 5:00

Please note: this item will be printed at the time of ordering and will ship as soon as possible.

  • Concert Band

$65.00 (US) Inventory #HL 00147329 UPC: 888680073367 Publisher Code: S941CB Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.