Concerto for Violin and Piano Reduction LKM Music Softcover

Concerto for Violin and Piano Reduction LKM Music Softcover

  • LKM Music
  • Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
  • Softcover
  • Score and Solo Part
  • Emma Diemer
  • $34.95 (US)

The Concerto for Violin was written in early 2012 for Philip Ficsor. The four movements, conceived separately, are intended to have the feeling of a suite rather than a verbose, heavy interpretation of the concerto form. The first movement, “A Little Parlour Music,” carries the subtitle “after Poulenc” in a reflection of the lightness and charm of that composer's work. The second movment, “Remembrance of Things Past,” is the most expressive of the movements. The third movement, “Santa Barbara Rag,” is full of syncopated rhythm and humor with even a slight reference to another well-known rag. And the fourth movement, “John Adams Light,” looks back at the early minimalism of Adams with its repitition and constant motion. The concerto is available with piano reduction and for rental with the full orchestra accompaniment.

Please note: this item will be printed at the time of ordering and will ship as soon as possible, usually within 2-3 weeks.


  • Piano Accompaniment
  • Violin

Product Details

  • #HL 00259849
  • 9781540019523
  • 888680726072
  • X511053
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us