Muddy Waters Guitar Signature Licks DVD Signature Licks DVD

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout

Muddy Waters Guitar Signature Licks DVD Signature Licks DVD

Arguably the heaviest bluesman ever, Muddy Waters literally electrified the Chicago blues world with the 1948 release of his first single on Chess Records (“I Can't Be Satisfied”). By taking the Robert Johnson and Son House-inspired acoustic Delta blues that he had played in Mississippi and firing it up with raw amplification, he created the blueprint for generations of Chicago blues players. Bob Margolin played guitar in Muddy Waters' band for seven years in the '70s, absorbing his music first-hand. In this DVD, he shares the secrets of Muddy's solo guitar and ensemble work and covers slow blues, boogie blues, slide guitar and guitar bass lines in standard and open tunings. Bob even plays an original song that he wrote as a tribute to his former mentor. Includes the songs: Blow Wind Blow • I Can't Be Satisfied • Rollin' and Tumblin' • Big Leg Woman • Kind Hearted Woman • and more. As a special bonus, this DVD includes rare performance footage of Muddy. 52 minutes.

Song List

  • Big Leg Woman
  • Blow, Wind, Blow
  • Gone To Main Street a/k/a Going Down Main Street
  • I Can't Be Satisfied
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  • Rollin' And Tumblin'
  • She And The Devil


  • Guitar

Product Details

  • #HL 00320350
  • 9780634051722
  • 073999203509
  • 5.25"
  • 7.5"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn