About Us | Press Releases | Jobs | Calendar | Copyright | Dealer Access
Hal Leonard Logo
Classical only? Yes No Advanced Search
Click to view all Hal Leonard Product Categories
How to Order | Help | Shopping Cart | Wish List | My Library | Contact Us
Brooklyn Bridge
for Solo Clarinet and Symphonic Band

Clarinet with Piano Reduction
Series: Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Michael Daugherty

After the public opening of the Brooklyn Bridge in 1883, Harper's Monthly reported, “The wise man will not cross the bridge in five minutes. . . .he will linger to get the good of the splendid view about him.” The composer was inspired by the same stunning vistas to write a “panoramic” clarinet concerto.

Like the four cables/webs of wire and steel that hold the Bridge together, the concerto has four movements - East, South, West and North - each like a musical “view.” It received its premiere performance at Carnegie Hall as part of the College Band Directors National Convention. Duration - ca. 26:00
View Instrumentation
27.99 (US)
Inventory #HL 48019911
ISBN: 9781423466499
UPC: 884088281380
Publisher Code: M051105243
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
Run Time: 0:26:00
52 pages
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No