Sonatina Pour Clarinette et Piano Leduc Softcover

Sonatina Pour Clarinette et Piano Leduc Softcover

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Bohuslav Martinu
  • $27.99 (US)

Composed in 1956 by Bohuslav Martinu, the Sonatina for Bb Clarinet and Piano is a neo-classical piece. This work, to be played as a single movement has been written in three different sections: Moderato, Andante and Poco Allegro. The rhythms are reminiscent of a polka and a march and the piece contains unexpected syncopation. Being one of Bohuslav Martinu's later works, it was written in New York, after he spent some time in Paris. Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959) was a Czech composer and a violinist. Even though he was interested in different styles, including romanticism, jazz and expressionism, he wrote mainly neo-classical pieces, including 16 symphonies, 14 ballets and 15 operas.


  • Clarinet
  • Piano Accompaniment

Product Details

  • #HL 48181789
  • 888680788360
  • AL21698
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 20 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn